Phase Zero Makeup Review

Phase Zero Makeup are new brand launched exclusively on Love Me Beauty’s (beauty box subscription service) website. Currently their range consists of 9 lip products and a gorgeous holographic magnetic custom palette, which is amusingly called B.Y.O.P – Bring your own pan.

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

Phase Zero kindly sent me the full lip range to try, which I’ve been putting through the test throughout the week.

These lip products are normally £12 each, but if you are a Love Me Beauty member, you can get them for a steal of £3.50 each.

Firstly I’ve got to say how much I enjoy the packaging of these lip products. The boxes are a gorgeous chrome – very Instagrammable. The products themselves are in a clear and sleek square design, with a doe foot applicator.

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

Four pieces of the collection are liquid lipsticks. They have a very thin, comfortable formula without being patchy. They have one layer opacity.

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

First of all we have the true-to-name Classic Red, to serve some Hollywood Glam.

IMG_20180214_180015_530

Then we have Chai Latte, which is the most gorgeous beach nude. I’ll be getting good use out of this in the summer.

201802161013552858

Next up is a pink based nude called Pink Suede.

20180216667479298

Then the last of the liquid lipsticks is the brick brown/red, Gingerbread. I’ve been loving this shade for a go to day shade.

201802161021143434

For my glossy lovers, the collection has three lip glosses. I find these are highly pigmented for glosses and very thin and non sticky to wear.

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

First of the glosses is soft Baby Pink. I wore this alone for a very natural pink sheen, but I also think this would be stunning to add some shine to your favourite liquid lipstick.

201802161833049454

Then we have the gorgeous, Dark Burgundy. This shade is the most perfect blackberry shade. Very vampy, whilst also being flattering with the hint of berry.

20180216709550859

For the last of the glosses we have Postbox Red, which is stunning! This is incredibly glam.

201802162093551006

In my opinion, the belters of this collection are the prismatic lip toppers. I’ve not tried the Jouer lip toppers, but going by pictures, they seem like a great dupe. They dry down completely matte, without losing it’s holographic shimmer.

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

First we have Holo Lip, which is a gorgeous light shade with flecks of pink and blue. I wore this top of Chai Latte.

201802161065445038

Then we have the beautiful Prosecco Kiss, which is a rose gold shimmer. I wore this on top of Pink Suede.

20180216388514591

At the member’s price, I’d fully recommend checking out these stunning lip shades. Also, as they are a small, new business, go and show them some love on their Instagram.

Let me know what you think and which shades you’re picking up!

Disclaimer – As mentioned, this collection was sent to me for review purposes, but as always, opinions are my own and honest.

 

 

One thought on “Phase Zero Makeup Review

Leave a comment