Beauty · lifestyle · Uncategorized

MUA Matte Lipstick Review

I’m a bit of a snob when it comes to lipstick, using mostly high end liquid lipsticks or indie bullets. However I want to venture more towards drugstore bullets, to help both my dried out summer lips and also my bank balance!

So as I was perusing Superdrug, I noticed this gorgeous shade in MUA’s £1 matte lipstick range called Fancy Fawn. I swatched it to find not only a perfect nude for me (always looking for darker brown undertones) but also a good opaque formula. I knew for £1 only I had to give it a go.

lipmua

So here’s a swatch. This is definitely not for girls who want a bold lip, but a perfect wearable everyday nude. For me it’s an ideal, my lips but slightly darker shade.

It feels very moisturising on the lips and fades nicely and evenly over time without leaving a horrible lip liner only look.

I’m so impressed, I think I need to look at the other shades in this formula!

2 thoughts on “MUA Matte Lipstick Review

Leave a Reply

