Beauty · Beauty Blogging Community · Empties · lifestyle · Project Pan

Product Empties Number 2

If you’re anything like me, you love seeing empties as you know it’s a fully informed review of products which have been used to the very bottom. Here are my recent empties and what I thought.

Makeup –

empties3

Two lovely little Benefit minis. First of which is my beloved They’re Real Push Up Liner. I adore this for a matte black thick wing. I have no need to repurchase as I have the full size already, but would repurchase again when I run out of that.

Secondly is the Ready Set Brow mini. I love this although with a heavy hand it can be a bit like superglue, which may be a pro for you! Luckily you don’t need much at all to keep strays in place. I like to use this under my brow pencil, to help keep the product in place. Works a dream and I’ve repurchased the full size!

Skincare –

empties2

First skincare empty Bioderma Sebium H20 Purifying Cleansing Micelle Solution. I got this in the Feel Unique Sample Pick and Mix Service (which is a godsend!). I’ve got say, as a Garnier Micellar Water user, I wasn’t expecting this to be any different, but this dissolved my makeup so much quicker and has the most gorgeous floral scent. I’m converted and would repurchase after I’ve worked more through my Garnier.

Secondly is the Benefit Porefessional Instant Wipeout Mask. This is a lovely pore refining sheet mask. I wish that it was a full face mask, as I ended up rubbing in the excess to the rest of my face anyway. I does the job, my pores looked great! However, it is expensive for a face mask with little to none great active ingredients, so I would not repurchase this.

Thirdly is the Clinique Moisture Surge. I love this stuff. Used this before and managed to nab this deluxe sample. Great for oily skin and great under makeup for a flawless base. I would 100% repurchase again.

Haircare –

empties1

First in haircare is the WORST shampoo I have ever used. This is the Lee Stafford Frizz Off Shampoo This does not foam well, so I had to use twice as much to get my full head washed. It also made my hair very greasy after day one after washing. I do not want to be washing my hair everyday. Maybe this would be great for different hair types (I’m looking at you, curly individuals), but I wouldn’t even recommend this just in case.

So I got through a lot of Dry Shampoo thanks to my last empty. As always, I settle for nothing less than my beautiful Batiste. I particularly enjoy this blush scent which is girly and light. I have already repurchased just in a different scent that was on offer.

What do you think of these products if you’ve tried them?

5 thoughts on “Product Empties Number 2

Leave a Reply

