Uncategorized

Look Fantastic Beauty Box Jan 2017

Subscription boxes are such a gorgeous little concept – Receiving a handful of little health and beauty products, trying products you may not have tried otherwise and exploring new brands. However, for me they are a major treat product, which why I was delighted when my other half surprised with Look Fantastic’s January 2017 Beauty Box.

lfoutside

I’ve got to say, I was very pleased with the products I received. Considering the fact that the box included 3 full size makeup products was a major plus for me, making it the best beauty box I have yet to try!

I’d also look to chuck a special mention to the actual box itself. Very cute and motivating. Perfect for housing other misc. items in the future and having on the side. Also loving that the box comes with a little Beauty Box magazine which goes through the products and their uses and an Elle magazine.

Here’s what I got, folks! –

lfinside

Trifle Cosmetics Liquid Glow

Triflebox.jpg

Now look at this gorgeous bit of packaging. Trifle Cosmetic is a brand the I’d not only never tried, but also never even heard of. I was very pleasantly surprised when I opened this up to find a pretty little tube of pink highlighter that smells like salted caramel sugar cookies.

triflepreswatch

trifleswatch

Such a pretty shimmer, without being chunky. I love this!

Jelly Pong Ping Fairy Lashes Mascara

jellymascara.jpg

Next up is a product from I company I had heard of but never tried – Jelly Pong Pong. I’ve got to say, I find their brand name hilarious. Pong pong. This is their Fairy Lashes Mascara

Now I’m very picky when it comes to mascaras, so I didn’t have a huge expectation for this. However I was intrigued and happy to see it is a curling formula, as they are when I tend to pick myself.

ponglashwand

I’m pleased to let you know that I actually really like this mascara. It’s got a love big bristle brush, which separated and lifts my lashes without adding too much volume – everything I look for. My only gripe is that I wish it were darker, as it doesn’t quite hit jet black. I appreciate this might not be for everyone, depending on what your lash concerns may be!

The Vintage Cosmetics Company Rose Gold Tweezers

tweezerlogo.jpg

I’m very much on-board when it comes to Rose Gold love. So I was very happy to see this gorgeous rose gold tweezers. I’ve yet to try these yet, but the sharp slanted edge is very promising

tweezerslant

Nuxe Lotion Tonique Douce

nuxetoner.jpg

I’ve tried Nuxe products before through previous Look Fantastic Beauty Boxes and my skin has always loved them! Luckily, this toner is another to add to that list.

Infused with rose and coconut, my skin felt so silky and looked so radiant after using this. I will be investing in the full size of this product once I’ve finished this and the other toner I’m currently using.

Pixi Brow Tamer

pixi

Just what I needed. I was on the last dregs of my Benefit Ready, Set, Brow and was ready to try something new. I’m a massive fan of Pixi’s Glow Tonic and have yet to try any of their makeup.

I actually popped some of this on as soon as I opened the box!

I found it held the brows in place all day without feeling too crusty like the Benefit one, which I feel it too heavy. I also love that this is a conditioning produced with Aloe Vera and Panthenol. So I’m hoping this will be much more loving to my brows.

Briogeo Don’t Despair, Repair! Deep Conditioning Mask 

mask

I have yet to have tried this product from a new brand to me. However it contains Avocado oil and Vitamin B Complex which sounds lovely and moisturising. Because of it’s repairing qualities, I’m having this for a post hair dye treat.

All in all, I was very impressed with the selection of this months Look Fantastic Box

Let me know what you thought of this box!

Laura a.k.a ThinLinerTherapy

2 thoughts on “Look Fantastic Beauty Box Jan 2017

Leave a Reply

